Thursday, 14 Dec 2017   Bangla Version

BD Team aim to win series

By News Desk

Published : 2016-10-01 06:46:37

Updated : 2016-10-01 06:51:47


SYLHET :: Bangladesh looking forward to win series deciding third and final ODI of Rocket three-match ODI series scheduled to be held today at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium at Mirpur.

The day/night match live that kicks off at 2.30 pm. 

If Bangladesh lost the series they will go one step down in ranking while if Afghanistan win the series, it will be their first series win against any team ranked higher than Zimbabwe in ODIs.

However,Bangladesh called up left-arm spinner Mosharraf Hossain replacing paceman Rubel Hossain for the third ODI against Afghanistan.

This was the only change made by the selectors to the squad that played the first two matches. Mosharraf has already joined the team for training on Thursday.

Bangladesh squad:

Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes,Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket keeper), Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (captain), Mosharraf Hossain, Taijul Islam and Taskin Ahmed.

Afghanistan squad (probable):

Mohammad Shahzad (wicket keeper), Nawroz Mangal, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Stanikzai (captain), Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Mirwais Ashraf, Dawlat Zadran and Naveen-ul-Haque. October,2016/mak

Total Viewed 284

Share the story

Give your opinion